Have you guys suddenly got your heart racing because you sent a snap a really wrong snap to the wrong person on Snapchat as well? Hey, it happens to a lot of us! You guys are sure to have wondered at some point in your Snapchatting years as well. If you can unsend a snap after you have sent it. Well, we are here to set the record straight as well. In this article, we are going to talk about How to Unsend a Snap in Snapchat – Tutorial. Let’s begin!
How to Unsend a Snap in Snapchat – Tutorial
Can you unsend a Snap once it is sent?
Well, we also have to be honest straight away, as there is no sugarcoating this. No, you cannot unsend a snap on Snapchat actually.
As of now, there is actually no way to unsend a snap when you have send it to a user. Unless through some miracle, your snap did not go through immediately (in which case it will go through when you get network). When a snap leaves your phone, then it is out of your hands.
And you guys don’t have to try any super weird methods in order to confirm this. As we do all the homework for you actually.
You really can’t unsend a snap…
You guys must have definitely search the Internet in the hopes in order to find a solution. Well, we did that too. We also try all the so-called “hacks” mentions on different sites, and also some of our own as well.
Here is a list of each and everything that we try, so that you guys don’t have to.
Unfriend the user does not work
We try to unfriend the user as soon as we sent the snap. But, the snap still appeared on the other person’s account, and they were able to see it just fine. Naturally, they could not reply back, because they were unfriended.
Block the user doesn’t work either | how to unsend a snap
This one probably works at some point, since a number of people swear via this method. But, since then, Snapchat seems to have fixed this glitch. We actually blocked the user once we sent the snap. However, they still received it and were able to view it. When they view it though, then they could not reply back, until we unblock them again.
No, turning off data does not really work either
Yes, we have all heard, that if you guys turn off your data immediately. Or put your device on Airplane mode, then it will stop a message from going through. But, Snapchat uses a cloud-based system in order to share your snaps. So as soon as you guys send it, even if you put your device on airplane mode. Then the snap will remain on their server and eventually go through.
Even deactivating your account is no good!
This is another method that also seems to have work in the past too. It was used as a last resort, to avoid the other user from viewing your sent snap. However, this too has fixed as well. We tried deactivating our account when we sent the snap, but the user still receives the snap and was able to see it.
And, the last one!
Log out, clear cache, and clear data? Nah, it doesn’t really work!
First off, why? But we try it anyway actually. Of course, it did not work as your snap doesn’t stay on your phone. As soon as you guys send it, it is uploaded to Snapchat’s cloud actually.
How to delete sent messages on Snapchat? | how to unsend a snap
There is some good news on this front. Snapchat now permits users to delete sent messages even if they have not yet been opened! Only the person who has sent the message can delete them actually.
Yes, you guys can delete a message before the other person has view it yet. You can also delete a message after it has read, through the same feature.
- In order to delete a sent message, you have to open the chat that the message has been sent in. Now just click and hold on to the message.
- In the popup menu, you need to select ‘Delete’.
- The message will immediately be deleted from both, your and also the other person’s account. The same method can be used to delete chats that have already been viewed as well. There is no way you can delete multiple chats together. You will have to individually choose each chat line and then delete it.
Note: You guys can only delete messages that you have sent. You cannot delete messages sent via the other person.
Will the person know that I have deleted a chat?
Yes, they will. Whenever you guys delete an unread chat, even though the person can no longer read it as well. They will receive a notification message in the conversation window letting them know that a chat has been deleted or not.
If you guys delete multiple chat lines, then each line deleted will show the notification message as well.
Can you delete saved messages?
Yes, even saved messages can also be deleted through the same method. Both, messages saved from you, as well as the other person can delete that as well. But, you can only delete messages that you guys have sent.
Alright, That was all Folks! I hope you guys like this “how to unsend a snap” article and also find it helpful to you. Give us your feedback on it. Also if you guys have further queries and issues related to this article. Then let us know in the comments section below. We will get back to you shortly.
Have a Great Day!