User Guide On Privacy Settings For Zoom Calls

0
19
Privacy Settings For Zoom Calls

Privacy Settings For Zoom Calls: This year changes the reality of our lives with COVID-19. Some professionals are working from home and students are taking their online classes. The use of e-commerce portals, online supermarkets, and online pharmacies increased exponentially. However, people can get all useful and unnecessary items delivered to their doorsteps.

Although the current situation orders social distancing. Virtually people can connect with others using the video conferencing software Zoom. The P2P software platform is good for telecommuting, video conferencing, online tutoring, audio conferencing, and live chats. The Zoom application is in the news for security and privacy problems. It’s quite true for the issue of enhancing zoom-bombing, where uninvited users violate and disrupt meetings. Privacy and security issues can be secured in Zoom by modifying settings.

Privacy Settings For Zoom Calls

Come let’s take a look:

Enable Waiting Rooms

The admins have the authority to set the waiting rooms at the group level, user level, or account level. Waiting rooms can also be used for all meeting participants. Additionally, admins can reduce waiting rooms just to guests that are not added to their accounts. When waiting rooms are made mandatory by the meeting hosts. Then they can always be turned on using the settings menu that is present in their user profile.

Set up Meeting Passwords

Zoom enables its users to set passwords for particular meetings. Passwords can also be turned on at the group level, account level, or user level for all online meetings or webinars. The Zoom owner’s accounts or administrators have the power to lock password settings. Through this all webinars and online meetings of that specific account would need passwords.

Connect by Domain

Users can also take part in meetings when their email accounts are on the approved list. They can also join meetings simply by signing into a zoom account, given that they are verified users. Participants, who have a managed domain turned on their account. Also, they have the authority to implement Single Sign-On (SSO) when they need to sign in with that specific domain. On the other hand, users can only be allowed to sign in with Facebook or Google.

Turn off Join Before Host

Disabling Join Before Host secure unnecessary people from wrecking a meeting. However, this feature is essential for managing a meeting, when the primary host is not available. Initially, the participant who joins a scheduled meeting automatically becomes the host of the meeting. The person has full control over the meeting. Also, the host could take over once he joining the meeting.

Restrict Screen Sharing

The Zoom default setting application enables only hosts to share screens. This can be modified if the host needs other members to share their required screens. The host can modify this setting during a meeting by choosing the up arrow adjacent to Share Screen. Then tapping Advanced Sharing Options, and selecting from the Who can share option. This limitation is conducive for ignoring intrusive sharing by uninvited users during the meeting.

Lock the Session

There are many security features in Zoom that enable a host to lock a meeting like no new members can join that meeting. When a meeting is locked, members can’t enter even using the meeting ID and password. If you want to lock a meeting a host can tap members at the lower end of the window, when a pop-up box will appear with a Lock Meeting button. It is suggested to lock a meeting once all members have joined.

Remove an Unnecessary User

There are many instances when a meeting has already started and you come across an unnecessary participant. Then you must access the member menu, and then choose that user’s name, after which many choices will appear. By choosing the Remove option you will delete that specific user. In this manner, the meeting can also be conducted perfectly without any disturbance.

Report a User

In a meeting, co-hosts and hosts can also report users who break the terms of service to the trust and safety team. The action can be taken by the team after looking at the user for any violation on the platform. However, a host can also share an email with details. Such as incident date, meeting ID, name of the user, and enter violation.

Manage Recording

The owners of the Zoom account and administrators can also manage recording, which enables them to share, view, and delete. The recordings include audios, videos, chat files, or transcripts. A host can enable members to record meetings by turning on the recording choices. This can be modified by turning off the recording option.

Turn off Private Chat

In a Zoom meeting window, there is a provision for members to chat privately. The host of the session can disable private chat by tapping more under the window. Then choosing the No One under Allow Attendees to Chat With a choice.

Conclusion:

Here’s all about ”Privacy Settings for Zoom Calls”. Is this article helpful? Have you ever face any issues? Have you found any other trick that we can’t cover in this article? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below.

Till then! Stay Safe 🥰

Also Read:

Leave a Reply