What Happen When Someone Blocks You On WhatsApp

0
81
What Happen When Someone Blocks You On WhatsApp

Is someone blocks you on WhatsApp? No doubt, WhatsApp is an amazing and marvelous creation. It is the holy grail of quick messaging apps. But sometimes, it can get irritating too. For example, when brands begin spamming you using their promotions or a person sends unwanted texts.

In these situations, it’s good to mute these contacts. However, certainly muting a contact isn’t enough. If that’s the case, you can then block the contact, as blocking someone is quite different then muting in different ways.

But did you know what happens after you block someone on WhatsApp? Can that blocked person call you or view your profile picture? If you want to know the answer to all those questions then dive down below!

Someone Blocks You On WhatsApp -> Check Previous Record On Whatsapp

 WhatsApp

Blocking someone can’t affect their previous text messages or media files for they will stay on your mobile until you remove them manually.

New Text Messages

If you want to keep things private, WhatsApp can’t make it visible that one has been blocked. Hence, the blocked person still view the typing box and send a message, but the messages can’t be sent to you.

After you block someone, you can also lose the ability to contact them on WhatsApp. And if you want to send a message, WhatsApp will alert you that you want to unblock that person first.

Backup & View Blocked Contact

After you unblock a contact, the messages received during the time the account was blocked can’t show up on your mobile. You can’t retrieve those messages.

If we talk about blocking and unblocking, maybe you don’t know that VPN services such as NordVPN allow you to unblock some services that might be blocked using your ISPs. Also, it helps you to stay anonymous on the internet. We recommend NordVPN for its huge server network and security protection.

Read Receipts

If you want to recap, WhatsApp offers three kinds of ticks or checkmarks to display message receipt. A single grey tick mark shows that the message was sent. But the double grey tick mark means the message was delivered, and the deadly blue ticks mark mean the message was read by someone.

When a blocked person text you, that person will view a single grey tick mark when the message isn’t delivered to you.

No Call Or Call

Also, the blocked person still calls your WhatsApp number, but WhatsApp can’t alert you about it. That is, there will be no incoming call on your side. Also, you won’t call a blocked contact until you unblock that contact.

Status: Online & Last Seen

There are two kinds of status on WhatsApp: last seen or online. After you are active on WhatsApp, i.e. when the app is running in the foreground, your WhatsApp contacts will see your status as online. The last seen status will show the last time the person used WhatsApp. While you can disable the last seen status, you cannot turn off the online status.

But after you block someone, they can’t view see when you are online. The status area at the bottom of your name in the chat thread will appear blank. It can hold true from your side too. It means that you also can’t view their online status.

Blocking someone vitiate off the ability to see the last seen. Both of you can’t view each other’s last seen.

Profile Pic:

Whenever you block someone, they can’t be able to view your profile picture, rather than, they will view the default WhatsApp profile picture for your contact.

However, you can also view the blocked person’s current and future profile picture updates until they also block you.

About & Status

Well, WhatsApp also offers the privacy or security settings for ephemeral status aka stories. If you block someone then that person can’t view our stories or status.

Similarly, your textual status or About will be hidden from the blocked contact. Also, their About will also be visible to you. You can view any modifications made to it.

Different Groups

Well, chat groups remain unaffected after you block someone. It means both of you will be able to view messages from in your common groups.

Do You Think Blocked Contact Removed From Your Contacts

No. Blocking a contact can’t remove them from your contact list or from the phonebook. To remove a contact, you will have to delete them from your phone’s contact list.

Someone Blocks You On WhatsApp -> How To:

If you want to block someone on your mobile phone, click the three-dot icon located at the top-right corner of WhatsApp. Head over to Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked contacts. Click on the Add icon and choose the contact that you like to block.

On iPhone, head over to Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked > Add New. Then choose the contact that you like to block. If you want to unblock, repeat the steps, and remove the contact from the blocked list.

If you want to block unknown numbers, move to chat and click on the Block option.

Check Out Who Blocked You On Whatsapp

There is no direct way or app exists that allows you to check the people who blocked you. However, if you think that someone blocks you, then it’s time to check something that happens when someone blocks you.

Initially, the online status or last seen will go missing. Then, you will get a single tick for your messages, and at last, you can’t view the contact’s profile photo. If all of them become true, then that might show you have been blocked.

An alternative way to check that you have been blocked is to make a group and add that person to it. If you can add them easily, it means they can’t block you. However, if you can’t add them, then it’s bad for you might have been blocked.

Conclusion:

Here’s all about “What happens when someone blocks you on WhatsApp”. While blocking someone is quite simple or easy. But it’s a difficult step to ignore communication with someone. You can’t be able to retrieve the messages sent or mark the blocked person’s profile photo. So think carefully before you block someone.

For further queries and questions let us know in the comment section below!

Also Read:

Leave a Reply