TikTok is a great video-sharing social media platform where you can see all kinds of videos. If you feel that you have had enough of TikTok and want to call it quits, you can. In this article, we are going to talk about How to Delete TikTok Account – Full Tutorial. Let’s begin!
The good news is that the process is quick and easy. Keep in mind though that deleting your TikTok account will prevent you from getting access to your videos and anything you have purchased. If you could not care less this is how you can delete your TikTok account.
Making short music videos you can share with millions of people might help you jump start your career in the music industry. At the moment TikTok Musical.ly is one of the best video sharing platforms for aspiring music video producers because it has more than 500 million active monthly users. While joining the TikTok’s community and creating your own account is a simple process, deleting an account is a bit more complicated. The lack of privacy settings is often the reason why the app’s users are choosing to delete their accounts permanently. If you’d like to deactivate your TikTok account, but you do not know how you have come to the right place. Because in this article we are going to take you through all the steps of canceling a TikTok account.
How to Erase a TikTok Account
To erase your TikTok account open the app and make sure you are logged in. After that:
- Tap on the Me option the bottom right.
- Then tap on the three dots at the top right.
- Go to Manage my account.
- Select the Delete account option all the way at the bottom.
- Once you get past the last step, just follow the on-screen instructions. Do not be surprised if you have to verify your account.
Think Twice Before Deleting Your Account | Delete TikTok Account
If you do not want to lose all the videos you shared on TikTok you should download them from your profile to your phone because all the data that was stored on your account is going to be deleted. What’s more, you will not receive a refund for any in-app purchases you made while you were using TikTok. If you would only like to go on a social media hiatus for a while, the app offers some advanced options that will enable you to keep your account while remaining completely invisible on the platform. Here are some of the solutions you might want to consider before deciding to delete your TikTok account forever.
3 Alternatives to Deleting a TikTok Account | Delete TikTok Account
The platform offers several advanced options to its users that enable them to be hidden from the public eye. That’s why you do not have to deactivate your TikTok account if you do not want your music videos to be accessible to other users of the platform. Here are some alternative options you have at your disposal.
Set Privacy Settings to Private | Delete TikTok Account
The TikTok app can be used in Private mode, even though all accounts on the platform are Public when you first create them. All new followers will have to send you a friend request in order to view your videos once you switch to private mode, which enables you to control who can see the content you share on your account. This option can be activated by heading over to the Settings menu and choosing the Privacy and Safety feature. Afterward, you just have to toggle the Private Account option on, and after a short while, only your followers will be able to see the content you post on TikTok.
Prevent Other Users From Finding You | Delete TikTok Account
The ‘Allow others to find me’ option lets you control who can see your profile because. If you enable it, your account won’t appear in the friend suggestions other users receive from the platform. You can find this option in the Privacy and Safety menu. So you can just switch it off if it is enabled by default. You can switch it back on whenever you want if at any point you decide that you want to be featured in follower suggestions.
Control Who Can Send You Messages and Post Comments on Your Videos | Delete TikTok Account
Limiting the number of people who can get in touch with you via TikTok is another way to increase your safety on this video sharing platform. Who can send me messages, and Who can send me comments options are available in the Privacy and Safety menu. So you can easily set both of these options to Just Friends. If you’d like to avoid receiving messages from TikTok users you do not know.
So if you are sure that you want to part ways with your TikTok account. Now you know that it only takes a few minutes. Like I mentioned earlier, once you erase your TikTok account, there is no going back.
Alright, That was all Folks! I hope you like this article and find it helpful to you. Give us your feedback on it. Also if you guys have further queries related to this article. Then let us know in the comments section below. We will get back to you shortly.
Have a Great Day!