How to Disable Fast User Switching in Windows 7 – Tutorial

0
142

Fast User Switching allows its users to sign into a computer while other users are still signing in. However, it offers the obvious benefit of not forcing other users to sign out before you can sign in with your own account. But it does have some disadvantages. In this article, we are going to talk about How to Disable Fast User Switching in Windows 7 – Tutorial. Let’s begin!

As long as other users are signed in, Windows is actually using extra resources on them. Especially if they have left resource-intensive applications or also background services active. If other users are signed in, then you also cannot restart or shut down the PC without even having them sign out or risk losing any open files they have not saved. If you do have multiple users on your PC and you’d rather not have Fast User Switching available, then you just have to make a quick edit to the Windows Registry or Local Group Policy Editor as well.

Further | windows 7 disable fast user switching

You should note that this hack does not technically turn off Fast User Switching. Rather, it hides all the switch user interfaces that occur on the Start menu, sign-in screen, and also Task Manager. When all users have signed out of their user accounts, then they will no longer be able to switch to other users using the Windows interface. That for all practical purposes is the same as turning off the feature.

A single computer is mostly shared between multiple users, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 makes it easier for users. In order to share a computer using the Fast User Switching feature enabled. It also allows more than one user to log on simultaneously at a single computer. Such as if you are currently logged onto a computer, another user can log on to watch movies, without you even having to close your open programs and log off. When the user is finished, then you can return to your session where all your programs will still be running.

Leave a Reply